Grammy

By Grammy

Not A Fan

I went out to feed the birds right after breakfast today. As I stepped out on the front porch, this Eastern milk snake greeted me. I quickly called for help but it got away before my BIL could relocate it. Harmless or not, I do not want to encounter a snake. We had another quiet day, reading, napping, and snuggling with Sugar. The men spent some time target shooting. Later this afternoon, my sister and I went to visit the neighbor. There is a short stretch along our route where we have a decent cell signal. I received a message that another of my close classmates had passed today. I had written to her (she lives in VA) to let her know about Cheryl’s passing and her daughter informed me she’d just gotten out of intensive care. They were relieved that she was recuperating from her illness. We never know the day or the hour. Jan was part of our dynamic foursome throughout high school and even though she moved away, we’ve kept in touch. God rest her soul. Cheryl’s daughter texted that her mom’s funeral has been set for 29-30 June. This may not be the best summer. Sure hope your day was less stressful. Thanks so much for all the stars, hearts and kind comments. I got to look at some of your journals before we lost service yesterday. Heard bad news from Ukraine today. Stay safe. "I'm like a snake sleeping on a rock. I won't bother you unless you poke a stick at me." - Harlan Ellison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.