Grammy

By Grammy

Wild Things

Everyone was up early to enjoy a beautiful spring day. We had breakfast and coffee on the front porch being entertained by the melodious birds. We are still trying to identify each song. We just chilled until lunch time. My sister and I went in search of wildflowers while the guys explored a road that has been “closed.” They decided that road was more navigable than ours with the widening slips. My sister and I went to visit the neighbor and her twin sons. They are working on a few house repairs. I took photos of her Iris garden, see my extra. It’s too risky to wait to photograph either group tomorrow; they are fading fast. We found a new wildflower for us: it is called Miami mist. They were almost past their prime. My sister got some pics of them last week that are much better. The large square shows a Kentucky flat millipede. Wikipedia says it supposedly secretes cyanide as a defense. Glad we had on boots when we came upon it during our hunt. We are making a burger picnic type dinner. Hopefully we will get in some blip journal and Kindle time this evening. My children finalized their father’s obit this morning. They are working on a celebration of life him next. They are forming an even stronger relationship working together. If they ask my advice, I give it but otherwise, I will not interfere with their plans. I hope you have a shoulder to lean on when you need it. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. My children and I truly appreciate all your condolence comments. “What a lonely place it would be to have a world without a wildflower!” – Roland R. Kemler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.