Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Fading ……

Thank you so much for the love shown towards yesterday’s ‘Last Light’. 

Today it’s another evening shot, but this time it’s a view over my beloved West Shore - a place rather neglected of late. The haze has almost bleached the colour from the scene, with only hints of blue or gold remaining in the faded beachscape. The major feature left is the Ganol Outfall, its dark lines stretching far out to the distant sea, the tide a long way out. Other than that, the sands are deserted but for a few stragglers walking on the beach, catching the last of the day’s warmth.  I’ve blipped this area previously, and more information on this can be found here: 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2897971563787716599


And now for today’s surprising news - I actually get a call from ‘James’ at my local hospital! Amazingly, I have an appointment for my cystoscopy on Thursday afternoon; clearly persistence has paid off! I’m very pleased of course - though it does little to erase the battle scars of recent weeks. And now I’m nervous of just what this may reveal. Still, that’s Thursday, and I’ve two days of Liverpool appointments to get through first! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.