Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Unleashed Dog Groomers

Up in Foxrock (the land that time forgot).

She was shorn, washed, buffed (check out her tail), nails clipped etc. and is now unconscious asleep on the couch.

A good friend is 60 on Saturday and I am invited to the party. It will be a good one but I am not attending as I have some interesting mischief to do (more about that later).

As a gift, I made Chicken Parmesan for 2 in a nice earthenware dish (enough for her and her husband) and I wanted to buy a good wine to go with the food. So when Mini was being poked and prodded by Eva and her assistant, I wandered down to Thomas’s Delicatessen to kill some time and choose a wine.

I looked and looked but not a clue. Then I spotted the perfect accompaniment- Dogajolo. Dog a Jo-lo. With the most beautiful label (see extra). I have not a single clue if it’s a good/bad/traces of blackcurrant etc about it, but what a title. So I promptly bought it: picked up Mini (very glad to see me); home. Took the CP out of the oven and just now back from delivering the food and wine to my friend. They can enjoy it this evening.


https://youtu.be/x3xYXGMRRYk

(Paolo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.