Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Swimmer

@ 8am

But by 9am the weather had turned cold, windy and drizzly.

I am hoping to get more drawing and painting done, now that my exams are finished.

After my walk I sat on the promenade with my water colour pencils to paint a seascape. However the wind picked up and it was a bit difficult to keep things steady. But I really enjoyed it. The sea air blows the
gréasán away (go on, google it).

I had a novel idea. In order to authenticate the artwork (I normally use tap water to water down the pencil effect - or just spit on the canvas if I forget to bring container of water - oh no, how dreadful), I filled my container with salty sea water and used that. I think that was a great way to bring the sea to my artwork.

If you have a moment, can I suggest you follow paintingsoflondon on IG. Yesterday’s offering was called ‘Watneys Red, Hammersmith’ (1971) by Ruskin Spear (what a great name). It’s a great atmospheric beer and fags vibe. I’m going to spend the day on art - doing it and reading about it. Yesterday I read about Albrecht Durer’s ‘Hands’ - homage to his brother.

https://www.tnmgrmu.ac.in/images/7th-vice-chancellor/articles-of-interest/storyhand11.pdf

I have posted a few extras. I thought the sea looked beautiful this morning. Have a good day today !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.