Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

My corner

of Greece

In South County Dublin.

You can create your own universe if you try

Some people are never happy - no matter where they are

And some people create their own happiness - no matter where they are.

I had an unforgettable holiday in Crete some years ago and those images have stayed with me. This is a sunny balcony and I have re-created the bleached white and cobalt blue. And instead of bougainvillea (could never grow here), I have a simple purple pansy. I love it. The paint is now just dry and the sun is shining in dear Dublin

And this is on my playlist

(After Michael Caine, maybe Anthony Quinn is my favourite actor)

https://youtu.be/BS0w3Wkric8?si=FxFBqd2Cjq9nEP2d

P.S. I played 2 sets of tennis with the Class 3 players (the Untouchables) and I held my own. This makes me very happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.