Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Time For A Coffee

Little Man and I went into town this morning to see if I could sell something that I wasn't using, which I was successful with. I bought myself a coffee, a cortado, at Starbucks with some of the money. It earned me enough points on my loyalty card to get a complimentary drink the next time I go to Starbucks. That's what I love about loyalty cards. You get some great bonuses if you use them regularly. I guess that's why so many companies use them (to bring custom into their shops). I also love using my KeepCup as it reduces the amount of single-use cups being put into landfills. KeepCup is an amazing company, as they make all their cups to the highest standards, and they make them size matched to the standard coffee shop cup sizes. It's amazing!

We also did some housework and after lunch I popped the Little Man back into his pushchair, to see if he'd fall asleep. He didn't. So we came home and have been hanging out ever since. He's being cheeky, as he keeps peering around the screen of my laptop and giggling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.