Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Sunset

In a way, I am really glad that today is done. I was supposed to be meeting with some ladies from my church this morning with mum, but it seemed that things conspired again us. Sickness, train cancellations, roadworks, etc. So it didn't take place. So by lunchtime I felt like I'd had a full day's worth of drama.

We had a very relaxing afternoon. Little Man slept a fair amount today, which was unusual. Mum helped me cook dinner for the family, as Caleb came round to eat with us. My parents then had a visitor for an evening cup of coffee and a chat, so I stayed in my room. I did briefly pop out the front for a smoke (I didn't want to disturb my parents by walking through the lounge to get to the garden). That's when I took this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.