Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Beloved Coffee

I'm feeling pretty pleased with the fact that I've been able to get my beloved Dulce Gusto coffee machine out of its extended time in storage. I brought it over with me when we came over to England last year. It was in storage until my parents brought my things over from the locker. I got some free caramel macchiato pods and I got some cafe au lait pods for it. I'm thrilled to be able to use it again. Though I do need to use a converter for it.

Today has been lovely, just exhausting. We went to a wedding. It was the wedding for a couple from our church and most of the church had been invited, and thus came. It was a lovely ceremony, but not very Dutch. The couple had already married in the eyes of the law (so they didn't go to the town hall first), and the bride walked in with her father. Normally, here in the Netherlands, the groom will collect the bride from her home and they'll arrive at the church together. Little Man was amazing, albeit noisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.