Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

Lucy's birthday so Hetty and I walked round for coffee and to give her presents.

We walked through St John's churchyard,  which is bordered with delightful cottages, and has a view of Devizes Castle beyond. 

Lucy's dog, Marvin, has humping on his brain whenever he sees Hetty. Hetty got very annoyed, very quickly so it was not a relaxing visit. 

Back home to a delivery of plants by post. It was a mystery box of 9 so I had no idea what I was getting.  Happily, 2 were pond side plants so Hetty and I went into the cutting to get them in the ground.  I became distracted by sedge seedlings! The bane of my life!!!!!!

We are up early tomorrow for a 7.30am private tour of Stonehenge. (We won the tour in a raffle.) It's a 40 minute drive away. Apparently we have access into the circle itself. When I was a child, everyone had access into the circle!

Fabulous weather again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.