Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Chelsea Flower Show

Last October I decided to treat The Man to an RHS subscription and 2 tickets to Chelsea Flower Show for his birthday. Thank goodness he chose to let me use his second ticket!

A lot of the exhibits were in a huge marquee, which I hadn't expected, I thought the "gardens" would be outside. I rather liked this fern garden as I'm a keen collector of ferns for my woodland garden. It felt cool and peaceful to stand here with these plants.

I had not intended to buy plants but I came away with a small epimedium.

The traveling was a bit of a hassle, especially as 2 of the show staff each told us a different place to find the show shuttle bus service. We could have done without the extra walking after a long day on our feet.

We're staying in our Kensington at the Crystal Palace Caravan & Motorhome Park which is right beside the park where the palace stood. The sphinxes I blipped last night were part of the old design.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.