Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Different Cascade Today

We had another day with our Antipodean students today which involved a much drier trip out than yesterday!

I've chosen this image to blip as this delicate sycamore with its dangling flowers and branches bedecked with moss and ferns really caught the lady's attention. In fact, she loved all the lushness the damp Lake District countryside was offering, such a contrast to Australia.

They were such a nice couple, they made the course go well for me under the circumstances. As they left I told them I'd not forget them and now, I had left the opening of a gift from them until I'd done all my jobs, now they have made sure I won't forget them! A blip will follow tomorrow!

I just can't tell The Mate! He would have loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.