No potholes

Needed some plastic storage baskets to put in low kitchen cabinets so headed off to Homebase.  I found what I wanted and also bought some plants. 

Back home sorted the cupboard.  I had bags of different nuts, dried fruit and seeds piled in there.  Now I have three dedicated baskets for them.  Also discovered I won't need to buy Brazil nuts or pumpkin seeds for a few months..

The blip is one of the safest bicycle routes.  Potholes are prolific here.  Fixing them is a slow process.  Even when they're fixed it's not complete.  This morning noticed a deep potholes filled but immediately next to it was a shallower one and it was untouched.  Cynics state it's so that the workers have continuous work.  But with the huge number of potholes in the city that shouldn't be a worry.

Pleasant evening everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.