suehutton

By suehutton

Not Guinness

Despite a good frothy head, this is not Guinness but a latte enjoyed at Moment in Thyme cafe in Ashby de la Zouch this morning, accompanied by two delicious bites of brownie with chocolate sprinkles on the top.

The recurring corn on my right foot was becoming excruciatingly painful so I had to visit the podiatrist to have it excised. Came away from the café with a very fresh and mouthwatering raspberry muffin.

Physio department at Loughborough Hospital rang while I was there. I hadn't realised that I had been discharged from home visits yesterday when Linda and Amanda called. I feel that my security lifeline to medical care for my leg is being cut. My appointment at Loughborough is on June 2nd.

Len popped into M&S to buy me gluten free quiches and bread.

I accompanied him and Basil up to tennis club later because I'd remembered that the field next door had been inundated with buttercups a few years ago. I wanted to try out the shoot through technique. There were buttercups but not in such quantity. (see extra). Nevertheless, I had good practice climbing up the steps at the tennis club and rather enjoyed sitting by the side of the courts. The weather has seemed a bit thundery today although no rain materialised. Hot weather forecast for the rest of the week.

Forgot to mention that Leicestershire County Council has awarded me a Blue (Disabled) Parking Badge. Don't know whether to feel happy or sad. Happy because I've got one or sad because of having been forced to apply for one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.