suehutton

By suehutton

Alliums and Irises

Our excursion today was to Queen's Park in Loughborough. Gorgeous sunny weather but the wind remains cool. I thought I might be better on my walker. On the contrary, pains in my feet made the journey to the cafe difficult and I was hard pressed to get back to the car park. But the flowers are magnificent.

The alliums have come up again here seen with the blue irises and the yellow flags in the background.

My offer of my sound system to the camera club has been  turned down. It appears they already have a mic and have simply got to connect it up to the amp in the hall. Why they haven't done this before I don't know, particularly when people have been complaining that they can't hear the speakers.

Extra is of what could be the start of a sensory garden with chives in flower and lambs leaves plants to feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.