suehutton

By suehutton

Anemone

Len had an appointment with an Urology surgeon at Coalville Community Hospital this morning. Basil and I trekked round the grounds a bit while he was inside. The apple trees are in full leaf and have had plenty of blossom. I should have gone two weeks ago at least to see it.

We drove back to Shepshed via Castle Rock stopping at St Joseph's Tearoom for an extremely pleasant lunch. There's a deli there now. I bought some cheese and gluten free cannoli.

Back home I was increasingly irritated that the promised delivery of my new scooter did not materialise. Nobody seems to be at work on the Friday afternoon of a Bank Holiday.

Basil and I embarked out on Cecily. We went to look at progress on the new Aldi store at the end of Leicester Road. It will be a substantial size. I took photos but my camera was set to manual so they're all blurred.

Which is why I've ended up with this photo of an anemone growing in the trough on our front doorstep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.