Teasel

By Teasel

Bluebell Wood

I had big plans for this morning, but they entailed getting out of bed early – which I didn’t.  My plans, which included an early morning run, went out the window.  I did manage a few chores and I  had to do a couple of things for work, before a friend picked me up and we headed off to John Muir Country Park for a Friday morning walk.  She is looking after a couple of dogs this week, so of course they came too.  I left BB still fast asleep.  We had a lovely walk and stopped at the café at the end of the walk for a cuppa.  We were very disappointed that they had no scones, so had to make do with cake! I went for the healthier option!
 
BB was up and about when I got back.  He was looking for lunch.  He requested a different lunch today, which made me feel quite guilty as I walked past our usual Friday sandwich shop.   I  placed our order and had ten minutes to kill, so wandered along the street and bumped straight into BB’s primary 7 teacher.  He stopped for a chat and  I managed to get him to agree (very easily I should add) to be BB’s assessor for his DoE volunteering.  Why BB hadn’t asked him before now, I do not know.  He made me laugh when he said that he had heard that BB is very popular with the young ladies!  I know exactly how this news will have got to him!!
 
Late afternoon, after a few things were done around the house, I decided to go for a walk in the sunshine, taking a roundabout road to the supermarket.  It really felt like summer today, it was so lovely which was very welcome after so much gloomy and dreich weathery.  It feels like we’ve been waiting for a while.  I picked up the things I needed at the supermarket and when I got to the till I realised that I didn’t have any means of paying for it – how annoying.  I had to walk home for my purse, but I took the car back.  It was then home to cook tea, only for BB to disappear before it was ready.  He had his a few hours later when he returned.  TT had a Zoom call with a group of friends this evening and I realised that my neck is very sunburned.
 
Although it was a lovely day, I struggled to get a  decent picture of the bluebells.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.