Teasel

By Teasel

Lion

Another lovely morning, another day in the office.    It was BB’s last exams today, but he was feeling more confident about today’s than yesterday’s so I thought it was ok to be in the office today. 
 
We had  a long meeting/briefing session this morning with a colleague up from London.  It was good, but terribly complex, but it did allow me to get my head around something that I have been struggling with for a long time.  I’m not sure how much I have taken in – but I am definitely better informed than I was , which must be a good thing..
 
I then had too many meetings to go too, which meant I had to miss a team walk at lunchtime, and I had no time to pop out for a sandwich, so had to buy whatever was left in the canteen, which wasn’t very exciting
 
We had a regular catch up meeting this afternoon,  followed by a tricky meeting, however my boss handled it very well.  I then caught up with a few things as well as catching up with one of my team before I headed home.
 
BB was at football training when I got home.  Later he said his exam was ok – and that the questions he had wanted came up – hopefully that is good.  After training he went out with friends to play more football, then they went back to someone’s hous.  I went out for some steps as I was well short of my daily target.
 
There is a real sense of relief now that BB’s exams are over.  A weight has lifted.
 
I spotted this lion when I was waiting on my bus this evening.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.