Teasel

By Teasel

Ducks

I had thought about going into the office today, but decided against that as today is the day of the dreaded exam.  I thought someone should be here to make sure that BB got himself out to school. 
 
I started my day with my usual pre-work walk.  It was a lovely morning.  It was then home to try and calm BB down.  He was very stressed and very pale.  I sorted out some breakfast for him, but he said he felt sick – at which point I started to feel sick.  Anyway, he got himself organised and headed off.  He is so worried about the exam.  I felt very stressed all morning.  Thankfully I was busy.  I was supposed to have my end year review this morning, but my boss cancelled it, as he needed me to do some urgent work.  I was delighted and the urgent work, definitely took my mind off BB.
 
I made sure I got out at lunchtime.  It was lovely and sunny and I did my usual lunchtime walk.  I bumped into a couple of mum’s who were also out for a lunchtime walk, one whose daughter was sitting the same exam ad BB.  I shared my stress with them – they are having their own exam stresses.  BB arrived home not long after I got back.  He had been to a DoE meeting immediately after his exam.  He was much  less stressed than when he left this morning.  He said it was ok, but he knows he went wrong in part of it.  It’s over.  On to the next exam, and the last one.
 
I had a busy afternoon at work, then made a salmon dish from one of my roasting tin books to use up some purple sprouting broccoli and asparagus.  The purple sprouting is from our garden, the asparagus from our neighbour’s.  Both seem to be never ending at the moment.
 
BB announced he needed some highlighters for tomorrow’s exam, so I popped out to get some.  Then later he asked me to test him on a couple of  things.  I ended up going to bed, much later than I had planned.
 
I spotted this duck family on the weir this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.