biddy

By biddy

Halimium lasianthum………

No it isn’t some magic word like Abracadabra! ;-) I was looking up the name of this sunny plant, which is a Rock Rose.
It has rather a unique title!
I went up the garden first thing, and took this photo in the middle border of randomness.
It is a sunny morning albeit with a stiff cool breeze at the moment.
(I’ve not long had my breakfast). I was going to retrieve the camera card from the new Trail camera we set up yesterday in the late evening,
It’s obviously in the wrong position and too high up.We’d focused it on the nesting box at the back of the summerhouse, but I think true bluetits must have fledged whilst we were on holiday, as nothing was recorded.
The hedgehog food pellets I scattered at about in various places behind the shed and summerhouse had all been eaten however.
But by whom?
We’ll re-site the camera today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.