biddy

By biddy

In the garden.

Thankyou for all your lovely comments about the garden yesterday.
I should really take some photos of the right hand borders to show you exactly what that is like.
I am not a “tidy” gardener in that respect.
Things are planted very randomly at times, and there are weeds, and overgrown areas. But I do like colour.
I have some Calendula seeds to sow tomorrow, a little late but they are so bright and cheerful when they flower in late summer and early autumn.
Most of the plants in the borders are perennials, except for the top right one, where I have shrub roses which seem a bit rampant right now!
At the back of those a whole load of borage has taken up residence along with some random foxgloves which are growing.
I have to steer clear of touching the borage at all or even brushing past it, as I come out in an allergic rash!
I keep Anthistamine cream in the First Aid box.
Today has gone by quickly so I’ll be catching up with your Blips at some point.
It’s a beautiful sunny evening and our friend who comes for dinner on a Tuesday has not long left, to go home and catch-up on some work that needs doing before she hopefully goes on holiday this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.