Dakers

By Dakers

Scott Sutherland’s Commando Memorial

Anyone who has driven through Spean Bridge will be aware of the Commando Memorial. This striking sculpture was the work of Scott Sutherland.

I had met Scott Sutherland on several occasions when I studied at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and enjoyed his conversations and ideas.

Today Pat and I attended the unveiling of the Fifth Plaque on the Commando Memorial Heritage Trail together with Alan Herriot.

The QR code should be readable. This will lead to the website which will explain the Trail.

One of the extra photos gives information on the Scott Sutherland Project.

Alan Herriot are working on the Leaping Salmon Sculpture noted there.

The second extra photo shows the unveiling of the Fifth Plaque which is the subject of the Main Photo.

Alan,  Pat and I are in the group. I am the Man in Black with the dark spectacles.

Altogether a very moving and interesting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.