LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

After the rain

My 5D is now at the Canon repair centre. I took it down to Elstree this morning and visited my Mum who is in a nursing home nearby. Unfortunately it won't be ready before we go on holiday so I am going to use this Sony NEX-6 for the next month or so.

The people at Canon were really helpful and advised me to register with the Canon Professional Network as it gives expedited turn round on repairs. Bob20 told me about this the other day. The level of membership depends on what Canon gear you own. Unfortunately, however, I would only qualify for the silver membership which is good in that it gives a 5 day turn-round but that wouldnt help me in time to go away next weekend.

The weather was awful today and the spray made motorway driving extremely unpleasant. As I was nearly home, the clouds cleared and the sun came out. The water drops on this cow parsley seemed to sum up the day. In the background you can see the Edstone Aqueduct which is the longest in England. I intend to blip this when I can catch it with a canal boat on it (there were none today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.