LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Flying reflection

I popped into London Camera Exchange yesterday on the way back from dropping my 5D off at Canon in London. I have been thinking about getting myself a telephoto for the NEX-6 for some time and as I will be without the Canon for a month this seemed a good time.

As luck would have it, they had a second hand 55-210 for sale which I snapped up. This is my first attempt at using it. Light isn't great but I am quite pleased with the result. I like the reflection of the bird. It has been heavily cropped, particularly to remove an unsightly telegraph pole on the right.

I am useless at birds and haven't a clue what this is. I am sure someone will tell me. A couple of new ponds have appeared in a nearby field in the last 2 years. No-one seems to know if they have been created or whether they are just a reflection of the wet weather. However they attract a lot of birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.