madwill's world

By madwill

Horse Chestnut Candle

A lovely sunny day again - I was out by 08:30 for my walk, trying to avoid the predicted heat! I think I was first through the woods as I was collecting all the fresh webs …not great!

This was  my second attempt at a blip photo today - for the first one I had line up a beautiful orange tip butterfly resting on a nettle - got really close, good focus, pressed the shutter - and nothing…..rookie mistake…I had left my shutter on the10 second timer after my leaf focus stack yesterday. By the time I released what had happened the butterfly was long gone :-(

However, I did like this lovely white candle of blossom with the nice blue sky background.

Anyway, I did five miles walking today….so my outing wasn’t completely wasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.