My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Definitely a cake day

Not the way I expected the day to pan out. With Louisa away in London for a couple of days I was back to dropping Owen off at nursery in the morning before work. If made it nearly as far as Chirk before a call from nursery to say Owen had a temperature and could I come and pick him up. Luckily I'd not quite made it to the bridge and so swung round at the roundabout, heading back, and making a couple of phone calls on the way. 

Not too much planned today and I managed to do some work while keeping an eye on him*. He's obviously not quite right but also not ill either so we opted for some cake making* in preparation for a boys 'film' night that consisted of a Kung Fu Panda short film. Fingers crossed he'll be more himself tomorrow although won't be allowed to go back to nursery until Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.