My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Volcanic sand

Still not quite right and not even allowed back to nursery today because of yesterday's temperature. Owen was really good this morning as I had a couple of meetings so we tried to make the most of the afternoon by taking a bit of TOIL and going over to Blists Hill.

He wasn't very enamoured with the village and shops but was a least a bit interested, despite them only having black vanilla ice cream at the café.
I managed to convince him to try the outdoor play before home and he -obviously- loved it. Particularly the black sand (to look like coal?) and moving it around using the buckets. I liked the picture of him running through the building* but this was Owen's choice. The only way I managed to get him to leave was by promise of an ice cream from Ironbridge on the way home...thankfully they had some white vanilla. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.