The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

22

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

When I was walking round Arthur’s Seat on Sunday, I bumped into a man walking a tiny Labrador puppy. I asked if he’d ever had a lab before.

“She’ll train to be a guide dog…she’s our 22nd puppy!”

His family looks after puppies until they are 12-15 months old before they go to training school. I’d end up being arrested for pupnapping as I’d struggle to hand them back so I was completely in awe listening to him. They have kept in touch with every single dog that has lived with them and had 2 back when they retired.

We ended up walking together for a while. It was definitely one of my favourite random dog walking chats.

22 puppies. That’s a lot of chewed shoes!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.