Capital adventures

By marchmont

Paris, à Édimbourg

Beautiful sunny morning so biked to the pool but it was a struggle to do the 45 minutes. Time at home to catch up on some domestics and deal with an issue at work then off to the printer. There was also a change in plan for later in the day.

250 copies of the concert programme plus tonight's change of clothes plus my water made for a much heavier bag than I'd anticipated. Then lunch in a gloriously sunny, if breezy, Grassmarket, le Petit Paris. 

Drama was immersive theatre which did perk me up a bit but when I got to the flat I lay on the sofa, immobile for 30+ minutes. Alfie was totally disinterested until I brought out the crunchies.

I was still exhausted so tried to stay as far as possible away from setting up the hall. The standing and the exhaustion and being at the end of a row meant I want in the zone and didn't really enjoy myself, though folk said it went well.

Beautiful evening with late light when I went to bed at 10.30 but sad news about Tina Turner. I should have used 'Nutbush City Limiits' as my sensory memory earlier, rocking with D in Aberdeen, 40+ years ago..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.