Kipsie

By Kipsie

Melampyrum pratense

Common cow-wheat. A lovely patch of this growing on a path entering the heath. Everyday I seem to spot another wild flower species.
My early start this morning involved a paint brush & green woodstain. I weeded & pruned first though, then finished off staining the slightly rotten picket fencing that hubby had to abandon doing due to balance issues. I seemed to get a fair bit of stain on my legs & arms. It washed off.
A slice of toast, plus second black coffee then down to Mum's to cut back honeysuckle & pyracantha before she was up from bed. Job done, I nipped out to Trago Mills for 9am opening. It's OAP discount day... Whoop! Whoop! A new dog bed for Indie, chicken pellet manure, Tomorite, & 2 rolls of small mesh plastic netting to make some pesky pest protection for the plot.
I walked Indie when I returned. Back to Chudleigh, coffee with hubby, lunch with hubby. Ironing this afternoon... Boring! A couple of sewing jobs ticked off as well. Now watching The Chase, then make dinner. I'm off Nightjar hunting later with Jorgiesmum aka Jan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.