Life Savors

By osuzanna

Hot Pursuit

While doing my Raptor Survey this morning, I heard the usual call of a Red Shouldered Hawk, but later I heard something that was definitely a Red Shouldered Hawk, but rather than the usual call, it was a series of squawks.  

When I finished my survey route, I went down by the pond and suddenly I heard the same squawking again which was followed by this hawk flying out of a tree with these two Kingbirds in hot pursuit.  My assumption is that the hawk tried to come near their nest and they weren't having any of it.  

The weather has been quite glorious since I got home.  This morning was even so cool that I needed a light jacket.  I have spent many hours going through some of my Costa Rica photos and I am quite happy with them and very delighted that I got to go back there for a second time, which initially I thought would probably never happen, and get a second chance at shooting all the amazing subjects.  When I get them all done, I will put them in a Flickr folder and post a link for anyone who is interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.