Blips by cb

By cbimages

Chat in the Sunshine

I saw this gentleman on my way to the Post Office, and would have stopped for a chat/blipfoto but for the parcel I was carrying.  On my way back this lady had stopped for a chat, allowing me the blipportunity.

The good weather is gorgeous, and the sunshine welcome for us as owners of a solar array – were it not for the continual tripping of the solar inverter and our EV's chargepoint.  The grid's voltage remains too high, and when a new chargepoint was fitted, supposedly to resolve problems that we've had with the first two devices, it immediately tripped (254v).  However, that new device reports such problems to the manufacturer and I was able obtain a graph of the voltage levels to send to the Distribution Network Operator (SSE) to prove my point.

And it worked: they will adjust the voltage on 12 June.  Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.