pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Siblings

⁷I've had quite a tiring day, out and about, but Henry has been at home to babysit Mollie. She knows I mean that in the nicest possible way. I woke at 5, and couldn't get back to sleep. Consequently I am feeling tired now. I did a huge shop with an over full trolley. In Lidl, if you don't know, they have a good members card, and once £250 has been spent in any one month, you get a 10% discount off your next shop. So I try to do a big shop with dry store cupboard items. I spent £179 brought down to £161 with whatever discounts I had activated. It soon adds up. And in the remaining 3 weeks until I next get paid, I won't need to buy tea, coffee, beans, pasta,juice etc.

I put some of the shopping away, then went to singing. Always a highlight of my week. My gum where my tooth was taken out is sore and I think a bit swollen as I keep biting it. It wasn't easy to sing either - it just feels like something is in the way. I guess a few more days and it will settle.

This week I bought an annual car parking card for the North norfolk Council car parks. It gives me 3 hours free parking in many car parks. So at £56 for the year, I decided it was worth it. It means if we go in to Cromer or Sheringham at the weekend, we don't have to park miles away up a side street. I know we will get our money's worth. I used it after singing to park for free and had wander round Cromer. I bought some lunch snd sat outside the church to eat it. Then I drove in to Norwich for a picture frame that I couldn't find anywhere nearer home. I ended up in Hobbycraft, and of course ended up buying other things!! Then I had a look at the fabric - last night's Sewing Bee is to blame for that! I didn't buy any, but I did buy a sewing magazine with a 'free' pattern (the magazine price was not cheap but with the pattern was worth it). So I'm going to challenge myself to make something nice to wear. Just need to decide on what, and see how much fabric is going to be needed. Most I looked at were £8 a metre, so not too bad.

Got home at 5. Did dinner. Henry had hung out the washing and put the shopping away. He is going away with Jon for the weekend on a bit of an adventure. It's the Bushcraft Show which they always go to, but this time they are going on their motorbikes. It is about 3 hours ride away. They both have panniers which are carefully packed up. They are just using tarp and hammock to sleep under, with another tarp for 'living' under for the weekend. So its just going to be me and Moll this weekend. We have plenty home stuff planned.

Dan dropped in to collect his car and drop off his motorbike. He is going canoeing with friends from Cambridge to Hay on Wye or somewhere near there. I'm hoping all my boys have exciting, safe, weekends away.

I'm yawning a bit, so an early night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.