pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Boys weekend away

Jon and Henry were away by 10.30 today, fully loaded for their weekend at the Bushcraft Fair - somewhere in the midlands. They were expecting it to be a 3 hour ride, and it was. No hold ups and a nice safe and steady ride with just a short spell on the A14. I spoke to Jon this evening, and he said it’s near Naseby where we went earlier in the year. I took the bike photos of them before they left, and Jon sent me some pictures of his set up. They are in the same spot, using the same trees for their hammocks as they had last year. They seem happy with their spot. They have a communal cooking area, a kind of kitchen diner. Plus a bedroom each (hammock, with tarp over it) The weather looks nice so far. I hope it stays that way. They will spend the weekend at the show, attending workshops and demonstrations. Tonight there is music and I guess a bar.

Meanwhile, Dan has gone to Wales with friends and he sent a photo of their set up. A big bell tent in a field in the sun. What’s not to like!

Mollie and I are on the sofa eating chocolate. Work was ok until 4pm when I had a run in with my manager, who upset me. I had someone like her as a manager once before and I didn’t get on very well. So I will have to keep my head down now…or see what else is out there. I don’t like working with people who make me feel like that.

Going to see what’s on tv now. Have lots of plans for the weekend linked to gardening, sewing and family history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.