pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Friends for coffee

I woke at 6.30am. What's that all about on Saturday of the bank holiday weekend?! In the end I got up just after 7am. I had a few jobs, starting with washing on the line, and then my bed stripped and that loaded into the machine.

I washed up and tidied a bit, ready for Maddie and Lucy. An early catch up with Maddie who used to work with Lucy and I in pensions, but who has managed to escape and find something different. We enjoyed coffee in the garden, chatted a bit about work and ate delicious cakes which Lucy had made.

They left late morning which coincided with Josh arriving to spend a few hours with Mollie, in advance of the opening night of Evita this evening in which he has a starring role!

After lunch we drove in to Cromer to drop Josh home, then went to Homebase for a couple of paint tester pots for Mollie's dolls house. She is much more mobile, but still keeps doing a bit too much. Tomorrow is 100% resting.

I spent an hour or so re-stringing a friends necklace while Mollie rested, and then I cooked us a fry up.

Now we are eating crisps, chocolate and strawberries, drinking pimms and watching a film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.