A 'girls' weekend!

Worked until a bit after 4.30 then did some watering. I have lots of seedlings that I must pot on, but just never seem to get round to it. The same happened tonight. After watering I did some tidying indoors, and changed the cover on my futon. A mammoth task.

Henry prepared the pizzas for 5, and I did a bit of the toppings, but getting the pizza bases to stretch out to the right size and shape is the hard bit!

Then Jon, Henry and I went to Cromer to Morrison's and then for a wander along the prom. Lovely to see the sea, although it was quite rough as waves spilled over, breaking onto the concrete road. We had a sneaky ice cream before heading home.

Manda contacted us to say they were stuck in traffic just outside Norwich, but they eventually arrived and the g&t's were swiftly poured. I put their pizza in the oven and they admired our lovely kitchen.

We've spent the evening drinking wine, and puzzling over our DNA. We have all had our dna tested and its fascinating to see where we have matches linked to each other. We are currently puzzling over which line my 41% Scottish comes down! Manda has 12% Irish but I have none. There is lots more we are keen to explore. If anyone in our family is thinking of getting their dna tested we would recommend it - and like you to upload it to Ancestry so that we can see how much dna we share.

It's late now so I need to head back home to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.