pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Just us girls again

I woke at 8 today, so at last a bit of a lie in.

I started by sorting the airing cupboard as it was impossible to fit yesterday's washing in it. Then I finished changing the sheets on my bed and headed downstairs, by which time it was gone 9.

We have stayed in all day. I made a list, as I'd hoped to get quite a lot done. The morning eas spent sorting out old photos. It took much longer than planned. After a late 2pm lunch, Mollie did a little bit in her dolls house, and I started ironing my summer loft clothes. Some I put into the wash, but most are just creased. I put a film on as I ironed, but there is still lots to do. I had a short break and went up to the allotment on my bike to feed Bessie and to water my beans. I also put a few more mange tout seeds in, and some French bean seeds. They shouldn't take long to germinate. I have now decided that the mange tout we ate the other day, were in fact early peas ( called Oregon - I found the packet, and now remember that I planted them in the autumn). So I should have left them to fatten up. I won't pick any more until they are peas!

Mollie made sweet chilli chicken wraps for dinner. She has a flair with food! We have just watched Pitch Perfect 2 - a favourite of ours - and now Mollie has gone to bed. I'm going to watch something else before I head to bed.

Tomorrow I will definitely start cutting bunting triangles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.