A time for everything

By turnx3

Bud to flower

Friday 19 May
I had a long overdue hair appointment first thing. My usual stylist David has had back surgery, and is out for at least another 3-4 weeks, so Patti was doing all the appointments. She’s been there as long as I remember, so she knows me and how I usually have it done, and she did a good job. After that, the garden was calling today. Having been gone the best part of a week, during warm, but occasionally wet weather, the grass desperately needed cutting, so I did that, which takes a couple of hours, while Roger worked on other things, including weeding and mulching. In retrospect, it would have been better to have the hair appointment late in the day, as by the time I was finished with the grass, I was all hot and sweaty, and needed another shower! However, when I made the appointment, I didn’t know I’d be doing that today!
For my blip for Flower Friday I chose to do a collage of the different stages of our peonies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.