But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Red Virgin.

Aka.: "Those Bloody Roofs Again."

Today is Sunday but, I'm actually running a few days late and so am actually writing this on Tuesday. My memory is bloody awful and I have not the foggiest idea what happened on Sunday; the only reason I can remember what I had for breakfast this morning is that I always have the same.
The contraceptive pill was a wonderful invention because it is vital to remember to take a pill every day and, only one per day, hence they put them in bubble packs with the days of the week marked on.
The only way I know if I have taken my very embarrassing medication is that I can look at my watch to see what day it is and then at the blister pack to see if that day's pill has been removed; I have been known to carry out this procedure several times in a single day.
My new resolution is that, if I'm going to be late posting my blip, I must make a few notes at the time.

The Old Lady had one ambition, to complete what is now known as a bucket list. There were three items on hers:
1. To fly in Concorde - done,
2. To see in the new millennium - done, and
3. To fly in a balloon - DONE.
These were all achieved well after her eightieth birthday.
Since then, she has been very fond of balloons, they regularly fly over Bristle, even over her old home and particularly during the annual festival. Now she knows that they regularly fly over her nice new home.

Happiness is a RED VIRGIN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.