But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Gardener Cometh.

I'm still playing "catch-up" and am writing this a day late but will delay posting it until tomorrow (for my own nefarious purpose).
There is a theory that the function of sleep is to enable the brain to assimilate the information gathered during the day, yet I find that it merely serves to distance me by eight hours from the happenings of the day before, and does so before short term memories have had the opportunity to migrate to the long term storage area.

The salient points of yesterday's goings on are that Nephew#1 and family came to visit and brought Brother in Law with him. Had a pleasant chat with them all before going on to see The Old Lady but, I'm afraid, the details are missing.

After that I had a go at clearing a path through the garage so that the gardener could shift her equipment from the front of the house to the back garden. TOL will visit soon to select the mementos she wishes to take to her new down-sized home and will notice that there is an empty space; she will not know what items are missing but will be absolutely certain that they include some highly valued possessions.
Honestly, I only put cardboard packaging from long discarded purchases into the recycling box but - will she believe me?
As Kenneth Horne used to say, "Answers on a postcard, please."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.