Number147

By Number147

Friday

My volunteer day with Arts Together.  

This is Hannah, provided by a care agency in case any club members have accidents. But these members are highly unlikely to need any sort of help like that. 

I seem to have found myself in the role of chef and Hannah helps me in the kitchen.  We get on like a house on fire! She's married to a funeral director and is full of stories.

Today we had Frittata, chips and broccoli and everyone seemed to enjoy it.

The kitchen is not well equipped. Bar one saucepan, I bring everything.  I have a budget of £1.50 per head, plan the menu, buy the ingredients and claim back the money. And cook, serve and wash up with Hannah. Wiltshire Farm Foods donated today's desserts. 

Clive is in Bristol overnight. The gang are meeting at The Black Horse at 6pm. I might go and join them.

Matt has asked me to sing with his band at his birthday party on Sunday but I've nothing prepared.  

Another beautiful day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.