I Witness

By KangaZu

Abstract Thursday ...

... abstract landscape.

But what is it?  Guesses are welcome.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT each week.  

R has lots of PTO to use so he is taking some days off to enjoy an extra long weekend.  Monday is Memorial Day here so he will have that day off, too.  To get the weekend started we spent the day kayaking at Nockamixon State Park.  And it was fun!

Thankfully, the park wasn't all that crowded today as it's Thursday.  But I'm sure over the next few days the park will get much busier as the Memorial Day weekend here in the States is the unofficial start to Summer.  And lots of people picnic to celebrate.

When we first arrived Richard started getting the kayak ready to launch and I walked around getting pictures!  I also had the camera with me whilst we were kayaking.  I've added an Extra photo of some of my shots.  It was exciting to see the water snake as this was the first time seeing one at this park.  I love snakes!  We only saw a handful of birds ... not that many waterfowl today.  Except for a few cormorants and the beautiful great blue heron in my collage.   Also pictured is a gray catbird that I shot on my initial walk upon our arrival.

We were pretty tired by the time we returned home and did not go out for an evening walk.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.