Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tweet

One of the features of the Glasgow Mural Trail used to be the Glasgow Tiger, painted on a wall next to the River Clyde near Custom House Quay. There were, as I recall, two iterations of this and both were quite stunning. Sadly, various other 'street artists' decided to overpaint the Glasgow Tiger with their own less talented creations and, while the wall is now undoubtedly colourful, it lacks any kind of aesthetic value in my opinion, (for what that's worth).

Perhaps this small section of the wall is an exception. Not a patch on either of the tigers, but not without its own merit.

Glasgow city centre was hoaching this afternoon by the way. Glad I managed to escape most of the crowds as I made my way along by and across the Clyde bridges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.