St John the Baptist Metfield Suffolk

This morning we went with friends into Halesworth for a bit of shopping then went onto Metfield.
We and our friends we both have links with the village Ls mother lived there for a number of years and is buried in the cemetery and my grandmother was head mistress at the village school during and after the war.
We went and had a look around the cemetery I found a few names I remembered from my many holidays there but L couldn’t find the grave they were looking for.
We went to the church to see if we could find a list of graves but there wasn’t one on display. I had been told that there was a memorial plaque for my father in the tower but I couldn’t find that either.
There is a very old church clock on the tower see the extra
We had a lovely and interesting chat with a lady who was cleaning the church.
Back to the site and booked fish and chips at the pub this evening then some dancing and music in the hall this evening 
Lovely sunny day but a very cold wind 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.