Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Back Home

Up nice and early to catch the train back home.  No problems with the train this time, other than they didn't have a trolley service until Bristol.  I was gasping for a cuppa by that point, but they still didn't have pastries, so I didn't have breakfast until I got home at 9am.

It's been a full on day with consultations.  I'm not going to pretend it has been easy and it certainly won't get any easier.  Some have been positive discussions though.

It was good to end the day on a positive discussion.  It feels like we've turned a corner.

I'm glad it is a long weekend.  I'm hoping and praying for a quiet one.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being back home
2.  A snooze on the train
3.  Fish and chip tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.