Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Learning curve

I'm on a steep learning curve with the macro lens.  Not only do I have to find out how best to use it, but it's showing me all sorts of things - like the beetle here - that so far I have no names for!  (Update: see monkey's comment below)

Anyway, having had a lovely coffee session in town this morning with Little Sis, I went to the butterfly reserve.  It's been a very beautiful day, but it wasn't a sensible place to go, there was far too much wind that high up.  So although I did get some butterfly shots it was completely unsurprising I preferred the less flitty beetles.

This one (name unknown, I need to learn more about insects) was sitting on/feeding off what I think is Knotted Cranesbill (Geranium nodosum) though if any of you know otherwise, please tell me.

Walking back over the Spitfire Bridge I couldn't help looking down at the motorway traffic jammed solid and unmoving.  It is a Bank Holiday weekend but even so, the M3 here is a complete disaster because of endless works to turn it into a very stupid 'Smart Motorway' that no-one wants!  It's at moments like these I am so delighted not to own a car!

Have a great weekend, all, extended or otherwise, and keep safe and happy  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.