Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Lady of the Mountains

A beautiful walk up a very steep forest path with a newly retired friend who was Rosemary’s physio (for those who have seen the indomitable Rosemary here, it’s her memorial service on Sunday). Popping out onto this ridge so close to the Muveran, was a special moment and we were lucky to see: a bearded vulture, two eagles, a ringed ouzel (extra) heard some black grouse and, of course, saw lots of gentians and other alpine flowers. It was also a treat to see a Swallowtail butterfly, newly hatched (extra). My old legs are tired tonight and we have family arriving tomorrow so cleaning has been necessary since I returned. No hedge cutting today!

Have a good weekend everyone. And huge thanks for popping into my journal as I am having a commenting rest, I shall get back into it next week.  Honoured that you like the “ Eye in the Sky” yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.