Sunbeams

By Saffi

Poppy again

It is difficult not to take a photograph of this small pup.  She is settling in well and doesn't whine at night any more.  Her teeth are like needles and her jaw is like a vice on our clothes but she is kind and will let go eventually - just getting to learn our language.

Went to meet E, B and S at Westlands Leisure Centre for lunch in their cafe.  It was E's birthday and we had cards and pressies.

Babysat in the evening as T wanted to take K out for a pub supper.  I, granddaughter,  went to sleep clutching the lavender bag I gave her from Provence.  She wanted to know all about its contents and I told her I would show her my lavender when it flowers and perhaps we could make another bag or two.

T finished the silage last night and the team had covered it up and weighted it down with redundant tyres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.