Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Summer Drinking at Somer Dining

Very tired this morning, long talk with my brother about my concerns re Dad, he then phoned the home. By the time I’d trudged my way down to the Chocolate Quarter at lunchtime, most of my concerns had been addressed, though I discovered other matters that weren’t as they should be. Spent the afternoon with Dad and took him down to the café for a drink and some fresh air. Beautiful day, not a cloud in the sky.

Trudged my way home through the park, watered all the plants indoors and outdoors, made a few calls to try and drum up some visitors for Dad next week, then started to pack my bag for a weekend visiting friends. Keep your fingers tightly crossed that I don’t have a repeat of last weekend....

Thank you so much for all your kind stars and hearts for yesterday’s Mayfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.