Meet Aggie

...and Sparky in extras

No early morning emergency phone call so hastily packed a bag, took the bus into Bath and then a train to Didcot (London train packed, only 5 carriages instead of 10, people standing all the way), where P was waiting for me (P was my bridesmaid in a former life).

A short drive through the Oxfordshire countryside to P&S’s home in the village of Chilton where P and I sat in the garden and caught up on four year’s worth of news! Late afternoon we all went to visit K’s new house, their daughter and my goddaughter, which is where I met Aggie, like Sparky, a rescue dog. Sitting in the garden for a couple of hours in the 22 degree sunshine I turned a lovely shade of pink!

Back in Chilton, a relaxing evening sitting in the sunshine, with House Martins, Red Kites and Skylarks passing overhead, and an online chat with N who is now married and living in Italy (I once dropped him on his head when he was a baby and have never forgiven myself).

More medical dramas at CQ today but fortunately my brother has been able to remotely deal with them, keeping me constantly updated.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.